Thank you to all of those who voted for the first ever Scene Daddy Music Awards! These nominees were all determined by the staff here at Scene Daddy and represent the best of the scene in the 2018 calendar year. Below are the winners and runner ups for this year’s categories. Click here to see the FULL results (there is a technical problem with the “Best Feature” category, but Sam Carter is the winner). Congratulations to the artists that worked so hard to earn these awards and please be sure to follow @scenedaddy for more scene memes, news and entertainment! #StayScene

Scene daddy music awards 2019 winners

Best Vocalist: Winner - Spencer Charnas (Ice Nine Kills) // Runner Up - Tilian Pearson (Dance Gavin Dance)

Best Guitarist: Winner - Justin DeBlieck (Ice Nine Kills) // Runner Up - Jared Dines (Independent)

Best Bassist: Winner - Justin Morrow (Motionless In White) // Runner Up - Tyler Burgess (Falling In Reverse)

Best Drummer: Winner - Matt Greiner (August Burns Red) // Runner Up - Dan Searle (Architects)

Breakthrough Band of the Year: Winner - Knocked Loose // Runner Up - Palaye Royale

Most Dedicated Fanbase: Winner - Motionless In White // Runner Up - Ice Nine Kills

Best Live Band: Winner - Ice Nine Kills // Runner Up - Architects

Best Feature: Winner - Sam Carter on “First World Problem Child” (Stray From The Path) // Runner Up - Aaron Gillespie on “The Reaper” (As It Is)

Comeback Band of the Year: Winner - Falling In Reverse // Runner Up - Architects

Song of the Year: Winner - “MANTRA” (Bring Me The Horizon) // Runner Up - “All Out Life” (Slipknot)

Music Video of the Year: Winner - “The American Nightmare” (Ice Nine Kills) // Runner Up - “Losing My Life” (Falling In Reverse)

EP of the Year: Winner - “I Let The Devil In” (Currents) // Runner Up - “Colder Than Dark” (Saving Vice)

Album of the Year: Winner - “The Silver Scream” (Ice Nine Kills) // Runner Up - “Disease” (Beartooth)

Artist of the Year: Winner - Ice Nine Kills // Runner Up - Falling In reverse

Scene Daddy of the Year: Winner - Chris Motionless // Runner Up - Jeremy McKinnon

Photographic Contributions

  • Aaron Berkshire (@aaronberkshireofficial) - Andy Biersack

  • Adam Reed (@adamreed.wav) - Ice Nine Kills (LIVE)

  • Daniel Finkelstein (@photosbyfink) - Justin deBlieck

  • Ian Coulson (@iancoulsonmedia) - As It Is

  • Ian Urquhart (ian_urquhart) - Sam Carter, Alex Dean, Dan Searle

  • Jessie Lau (@thejessielau) - Lauren Babic

  • JT Cavey (@jtcavey) - Ryo Kinoshita

  • Oli Duncanson (@oliduncanson) - Chris Turner

  • Rachel Craig (@rachelcraigphotos) - Justin Morrow

  • Rickelle Lee Tavares (@rickelletaveresphotography): Aaron Gillespie, Beartooth (LIVE), Chris Wiseman, David Flinn, Devin Oliver, Jason Richardson, Knocked Loose (LIVE), Jeremy McKinnon, Rory Rodriguez, Spencer Charnas, Tom Barber, Tuck O’Leary

  • Sarah Holick (@sarahholickphoto) - Chris Fronzak, Garrett Russell, Matt Greiner, Ryan Scott Graham

  • Zachariah Mahrouche (@zacmahrouche) - Simon Delaney

Follow our official Spotify playlist and podcast, featuring your favorite scene artists!


Take a look at our scene daddy merch